top of page


The New Victorians

Siblings Bettina and Philippa, better known in local music circles as The New Victorians, have just released a brand new single. Comeback is the first single off their upcoming concept Silence EP.

Bringing together an element of cinematic storytelling and indie electronic music, the three-song EP will take the form of a short film, split into three music videos. The video trilogy was shot in the UK earlier this year, charting the transition from intimate silence to uncomfortable silence in relationships, exploring the notion that sometimes silence can be the loudest sound.

The Silence EP was written by The New Victorians, produced by the duo together with Howard Keith, who also mixed and mastered the recordings at Jagged House studios.

The trilogy was also directed by The New Victorians together with Malcolm Debono as Director of Photography, and features actors Andrew Sowrey, Beatrice Owens, Lydia Davidson, Péter Horváth and Andris Horváth in the leading roles. The second part of the trilogy is being released today, with the third and final part to be released on Thursday, April 26.

An intimate premiere and launch concert will be held on Sunday, May 6 at the Malta Society of Arts, where the three original singles will be played live for the first time followed by a screening of the short film. This project was made possible thanks to Pringles, Nina Ricci and Ecco. ​


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page