top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Bugeja


The organizers of the L-Għanja tal-Poplu song festival have announced the list of songs that will vying for the top prize at this year's edition. The popular event, now in its 39th edition, had invited interested parties to submit their songs last month, with a total number of 105 songs having been submitted by the January 23 deadline. Of these, the 16 songs that made through to the final night, and which will be performed live at this year's festival are:

Song (author, composer)

Battibekk (Emil Calleja Bayliss/Paul Attard, Rita Pace)

Bit-Tlikki Tlikki (Clifton Casha, Carmel Dalli)

Ċans Ieħor (Daniel Paul Farrugia, Norbert Borg)

'Charlie' l-Artist (Rita Attard, Andrew Zahra)

Darbtejn Insiru Tfal (Rita Pace, Jeffrey Scicluna)

Dawn l-Għajnejn (Rita Attard, Siobhan Vassallo)

Fejn Marru t-Tfal? (Rita Pace, Renato Briffa)

Ġismi (Mark Pellicano, Matthew Pellicano)

Illum Jien Pensjonant (Alfred C. Sant, Joe George Micallef)

Il-Lupu Li Tarah Hi Biss (Mark Laurence Zammit)

Il-Malti (Mario Debono)

L-Għawdxija (Augusto Cardinali)

Min Taħseb li Int? (Teddie Zammit)

Niftakarna (Gabriel Cassar)

Pjan (Ingrid Vella, Augusto Cardinali)

Waqt li Qed Nitfi d-Dawl (Mark Cachia)

L-Għanja tal-Poplu 2015 will be held on March 21 at Sir Temi Zammit Hall, University of Malta. The festival is being organized with the collaboration and support of the Centre for Creativity, Valletta 2018 and the Malta Arts Fund.

For more information, visit


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page