top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Bugeja


Red Electrick's new album, Inside You

It had been well over a year since Red Electrick’s Young Again was first heard on the local airwaves. The song has been a radio mainstay ever since, and while the band didn’t release any follow-up throughout all of last year, they were clearly busy writing and recording new material, the fruit of which has now surfaced on new album Inside You. Unveiled with quite a bang over two nights earlier this month, Red Electrick played the new album live in its entirety for the launch, boosting their performances with an effective mix of earlier songs and a couple of covers.

The new album's 13 tracks include the afore-mentioned Young Again as well as previous singles Shake and The Runaway and, as one would expect, the brand new single Everybody's Listening, which has already clocked up an impressive amount of radio airplay. A comment from the band states that "fans can expect a different sound compared to the band's previous albums, Vine Lady and The Unplugged Sessions", adding however, that the band remains true to its roots.

Other than the line-up change that saw Robert Spiteri step in on drums, the album features a number of very talented guest musicians, namely Kris Spiteri on piano, Simon Vella on violin, Nadia Debono on viola, Akos Kertesz on cello and Kevin Abela on trumpet. "This album has a mature sound with honest lyrics that reflect the band's journey these last two years".


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page