top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Bugeja


A mainstay on the local music scene ever since it stepped onstage to give its first live gig back in 2007, Maltese alternative rock band nosnow/noalps recently took on a new challenge by relocating to Copenhagen.

The new chapter in the band’s history comes after a series of line-up changes. The band’s current formation, temporarily based in two countries, now features vocalist and guitarist Nick Morales, bassist Alan Portelli and drummer Benji Cachia, who are based in the Danish capital, while vocalist and keyboard player Sarah Falzon and Marie Borg on vocals, guitars and keyboards are based in Malta.Over on the Danish side, the band’s three male members are presently working on new material together at Ejrupsound Studios with the help of Jesper Ejrup on production.

A new single is planned to be released in both countries after the sessions are finished, following which the band will perform live around Denmark and other countries in Europe, including, of course, a few summer dates on the rock.Meanwhile, the track Elizabeth I, off the band’s debut Romantikpolitik album has been released as a radio single and is currently climbing up local radio charts.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page